top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAubrey Dunn

Anxious Aubrey & Not Feeling Good Enough

Ever feel like you are not good enough? I do. Often, I feel that I am not good enough in my job or in school. I often feel as though I do not push myself enough throughout the day to work out or eat healthily. Nothing I ever do is good enough. I am trying to turn this around though! What I have began to try this week, is just telling mysef that I am doing my best in life! I show up every day at my job and do what I am supposed to do and more. That is enough! I fulfill my daily duties to the best of my ability throughout my work day. In school, I complete my assignments and put time and effort into my classes weekly. I am making A's and B's on my assigments and that is great! I try to do some yoga every other day and eat meats/veggies daily. I have tried to get into a running routine, but I just do not like running and that is okay! It is also okay to give into my cravings every once in a while. I am trying my best to be active and eat healthy, and that is all I can do for myself. I feel better when I tell myself my life quote like "a skilled sea never made a skilled sailor" or my life verse "you do not understand now what I am doing, but someday you will" John 13:7. These sayings help me to feel grounded and that everything I experience, has a purpose. Also, my self-care helps me a lot also! I love lighting my creme brulee Cozy Candle or just laying in bed and listening to songs that relax me. Cooking has also been added to my list of "self-care." Who knew that cooking could relax me and put me into my own little world? Self-care gets me through my week, and helps me to feel good about myself. Getting to this point where I can say to myself "okay, this is just anxiety, how can we make Aubrey feel better?" has taken a lot of getting to know myself. I am so glad I have reached the point where I am at now that I can catch myself being anxious, and care for myself instead of feeding anxious Aubrey.


Cozy Candles are made with 100% soy way, eco friendly, and hand poured with love! Use my link to purchase yours today! Bwordproductions.com/cozy/3465




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page